隐私政策

本政策为 C.H.Guenther & Son 及其运营集团、美国子公司、各部门和各附属公司(统称为“C.H.Guenther & Son”、“我们”或“我方”)的隐私政策。本政策适用于向 C.H.Guenther & Son 求职的人员、C.H.Guenther & Son 的在职员工和前员工、顾问和客户。本政策不构成任何雇佣合同或其他提供服务的合同的一部分。我们可能会随时更新本政策。

您必须了解本政策以及我们在收集或处理个人信息时可能在特定情况下提供的任何其他隐私声明。任何有关本隐私政策或我们如何处理个人信息的问题,可通过电子邮件发送给 Thomas McRae (tmcrae@chg.com) 或邮寄至 C.H.Guenther & Son (2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas 78215)。

数据保护原则
我们将遵守适用的数据保护法。这表示,我们持有的个人信息必须:(i) 依法使用;(ii) 仅出于我们按照 CCPA 的要求明确说明的有效目的进行收集,且不得以任何不符合这些目的的方式使用;(iii) 与我们披露的目的相关且仅限于出于这些目的使用;(iv) 准确且为最新信息;(v) 仅在我们披露的目的所需的时间内保留;和 (vi) 安全保存。

我们收集哪些信息?我们如何使用这些信息?
当您请求获取产品或服务相关的信息或注册我们的某个网站时,我们可能需要了解有关您的特定信息,以便我们处理您的注册或请求,并及时回应您的需求。

我们的网站上可能会有一些表格,要求用户填写联系信息(例如姓名、电子邮件地址和邮寄地址)和人口统计信息(例如邮政编码、年龄或职位)。我们可能会通过这些注册表和调查表中的联系信息,向您发送我们组织的相关信息。我们的网站还会收集人口统计数据和个人资料。我们会通过这些数据在网站上为您量身定制适合您的体验,并向您推送我们认为您可能感兴趣的内容。

当您在 C.H. Guenther & Son 网站上订购产品或服务时,我们需要知道您的姓名、电子邮件地址、邮寄地址、信用卡号以及信用卡到期日期。这样我们才能处理和履行您的订单,并告知您您的订单状态。如需进一步了解我们的加密政策,请查看“C.H.Guenther & Son. 如何保护客户信息?”部分。

我们会监控客户的流量模式和网站使用情况,以帮助我们完成 C.H.Guenther & Son.网站(如上所列)的设计和布局。我们也可能会通过收集到的信息偶尔通知您我们网站的重要更改、C.H.Guenther & Son 提供的新服务以及我们认为对您来说比较有价值的特价优惠和信息。

如果您是加州居民,请通过以下公司网站链接查看 C.H.Guenther & Son 及其美国子公司的个人信息收集声明: https://chg.com/ccpa-compliance/。我们将仅出于已在本声明中披露的目的,使用您的个人信息。

如果您是申请在 C.H. Guenther & Son 及其美国子公司工作的加州居民,请通过以下公司网站链接查看《面向加州求职者的个人信息收集隐私声明》:https://chg.com/ccpa-job-applicant-privacy-notice/

如果您是受雇于 C.H. Guenther & Son 及其美国子公司的加州居民,请通过以下公司网站链接查看《面向加州员工的个人信息收集隐私声明》:https://chg.com/ccpa-employees/

C.H.Guenther & Son 如何保护客户信息?
尽管任何数据安全系统都无法完全保护个人信息免受未经授权的泄露,但 C.H.Guenther & Son 根据其法律义务实施了合理的保护措施和控制措施。我们致力于:(i) 保护我们获得的所有个人信息;(ii) 确保信息保密和安全;(iii) 采取一切合理措施以确保个人隐私得到尊重。

当您下订单或访问账户信息时,我们会使用安全服务器。此安全服务器软件 SSL(安全套接字层)会加密您输入的所有信息,之后再将这些信息发送给我们。此外,我们还利用数字证书来保护收集到的所有客户交易数据,避免发生未经授权的访问。 C.H. Guenther & Son 的数字证书由威瑞信公司签发,该公司是最成熟的数字证书签发公司之一。如需 了解更多我们的网络安全信息,请直接点击浏览器工具栏中的“安全”图标。

我们制定了相关程序,以处理任何可疑的数据安全漏洞,并将根据法律要求把疑似信息泄露的情况通知给信息被泄露的人员和任何适用的监管机构。

什么是“cookie ”?
“cookie”是浏览器存储在计算机硬盘上的小段数据。我们的 cookie 不包含任何可识别个人身份的信息。大多数网络浏览器会自动接受 cookie,但通常可以更改浏览器设置以阻止接受 cookie。即便不接受 cookie,您也可以使用整个 C.H.Guenther & Son 网站的大部分功能。

我们的网站可能会使用 cookie 来跟踪您的购物车,并确保您不会重复看到相同的广告或内容。我们会使用 cookie 向您推送感兴趣的信息,并保存您的密码,这样您每次访问我们网站的时候就不必重新输入密码了。

C.H.Guenther & Son 会向外部各方披露其收集到的信息吗?
C.H.Guenther & Son 不会向他人出售、交易或租借您的个人信息。我们日后可能会与值得信赖的第三方开展此类合作,但您可以发送电子邮件至 privacy@chg.com,要求我们不向外界披露您的信息。(如果您使用多个电子邮件地址,请通过您使用的每个电子邮件账发送此消息。)此外,C.H.Guenther & Son 还可能向声誉良好的第三方供应商提供有关我们客户、销售量、流量模式和相关网站信息的汇总统计数据,但这些统计数据不会包含可识别个人身份的信息。

您可通过以下方式从我们的数据库中删除您在本网站上的信息。删除后,您未来将不会再收到我们发出的通讯内容。1、您可以发送电子邮件至 privacy@chg.com。2、您可以邮寄至以下邮政地址:C.H.Guenther & Son 2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas 78215。

更正/更新
用户可通过以下方式更改和修改以前在本网站上提供的信息。 1、您可以发送电子邮件至 privacy@chg.com。 2、您可以邮寄至以下邮政地址:C.H.Guenther & Son 2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas 78215

您的同意
使用我们的网站,即表示您同意 C.H. Guenther & Son 或任何后继实体收集和使用这些信息。如果决定更改隐私政策,我们将在此页面发布更改的内容,以便您始终都能了解我们收集哪些信息、我们如何使用这些信息以及我们在什么情况下披露这些信息。

数据保留
我们将只在实现收集信息的目的所需的时间内保留个人信息,包括满足任何法律、会计或报告要求的目的。为确定个人信息的适当保留期限,我们会考虑个人信息的数量、性质和敏感性、未经授权使用或披露个人信息会造成损害的潜在风险、我们处理个人信息的目的以及我们是否可以通过其他方式实现这些目的、适用的法律要求。

在某些情况下,我们可能会对个人信息进行匿名化处理,使其不再与个人相关联,在这种情况下,我们可能会使用此类信息,恕不另行通知。

告诉我们您的想法。
C.H.Guenther & Son 欢迎您提出有关隐私的问题和意见。请发送电子邮件至 privacy@chg.com。

联系网站。
如您对本隐私声明、本网站的规范或对本网站的使用有任何疑问,可将相关问题邮寄至以下邮政地址:C.H.Guenther & Son, 2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas 78215,或发送电子邮件至 privacy@chg.com

Font Resize
zh_CNChinese

Privacy Policy

This is the Privacy Policy of C.H. Guenther & Son and its operating groups, U.S. subsidiaries, divisions, and   affiliates (collectively, “ C.H. Guenther & Son,” “we” or “us”). This policy applies to applicants, current and former employees, consultants, and customers.  It does not form part of any contract of employment or other contract to provide services.  We may update this policy at any time.

It is important that you understand this policy, together with any other privacy notices we may provide on specific occasions when we are collecting or processing personal information. Any questions concerning this privacy policy or how we handle personal information can be sent by email to  Thomas McRae at tmcrae@chg.com or by mail to C.H. Guenther & Son, 2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas  78215. 

Data protection principles
We will comply with applicable data protection law. This says that the personal information we hold must be: (i) used lawfully; (ii) collected only for valid purposes that we have clearly explained as required under the CCPA and not used in any way that is incompatible with those purposes; (iii) relevant to the purposes we have disclosed and limited only to those purposes; (iv) accurate and kept up to date; (v) kept only as long as necessary for the purposes we have disclosed; and (vi) kept securely.

What information do we collect? How do we use it?
When you request information about a product or service or register with one of our sites, we may need to know specific information about you. This enables us to process your registration or requests and reply to your needs promptly.

Our site’s forms may require users to give us contact information (such as name, email address and mailing address) and demographic information (such as zip code, age, or position). We may use the contact information from these registration and survey forms to send you information about our organization. Demographic and profile data is also collected at our site. We use this data to tailor your experience at our sites and distribute content that we think you might be interested in.

When you order products or services from the C.H. Guenther & Son Web site, we need to know your name, email address, mailing address, credit card number and its expiration date. This allows us to process and fulfill your order and to notify you of your order status. To learn more about our encryption policies, please review the section  How does C.H. Guenther & Son. protect customer information?

We monitor customer traffic patterns and site usage to help us develop the design and layout of C.H. Guenther & Son. Web sites (listed above). We may also use the information we collect to occasionally notify you about important changes to the Web site, new services offered by C.H. Guenther & Son, and special offers and information we think you will find valuable.

For California Residents, please review the notice of the Collection of Personal Information by C.H. Guenther & Son and its U.S. Subsidiaries that can be found at the following link on the Company’s website.  https://chg.com/ccpa-compliance/. We will only use your personal information for the purposes we have disclosed in this notice.

For California Residents who apply for employment with C.H. Guenther & Son and its U.S. Subsidiaries, please review the Privacy Notice to California Job Applicants Regarding the Collection of Personal Information that can be found at the following link on the Company’s website. https://chg.com/ccpa-job-applicant-privacy-notice/

For California Residents who are employed by C.H. Guenther & Son and its U.S. Subsidiaries, please review the Privacy Notice to California Employees Regarding the Collection of Personal Information that can be found at the following link on the Company’s website. https://chg.com/ccpa-employees/

How does C.H. Guenther & Son protect customer information?
While no data security system can fully protect personal information from unauthorized data breaches, C.H. Guenther & Son has implemented reasonable safeguards and controls, consistent with its legal obligations. We are committed to: (i) seeking to safeguard all personal information to us; (ii) seeking to ensure that it remains confidential and secure; and (iii) taking all reasonable steps to ensure that personal privacy is respected.

When you place orders or access your account information, we use a secure server. This secure server software, SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) encrypts all information you input before it is sent to us. Furthermore, all of the customer transactional data we collect is protected against unauthorized access with the use of digital certificates. Digital certificates for C.H. Guenther & Son are issued by VeriSign, one of the most established signers of digital certificates. To learn more about our online security, simply click on the “Security” icon in your browser toolbar.

We have put in place procedures to deal with any suspected data security breach and will notify those subject to the breach and any applicable regulator of a suspected breach where we are legally required to do so.

What about “cookies”?
“Cookies” are small pieces of information that are stored by your browser on your computer’s hard drive. Our cookies do not contain any personally identifying information. Most Web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually change your browser to prevent that. Even without accepting cookies, you can still use most of the features throughout C.H. Guenther & Son’s Web sites.

Our site may use cookies to keep track of your shopping cart and to make sure you don’t see the same advertisement or content repeatedly. We use cookies to deliver information specific to your interests and to save your password so you don’t have to re-enter it each time you visit our site.

Will C.H. Guenther & Son disclose the information it collects to outside parties?
C.H. Guenther & Son does not sell, trade or rent your personal information to others. We may choose to do so in the future with trustworthy third parties, but you can request that we do not by emailing us at privacy@chg.com. (If you use more than one email address, send this message from each e-mail account you use.) Also, C.H. Guenther & Son may provide aggregate statistics about our customers, sales, traffic patterns and related site information to reputable third-party vendors, but these statistics will include no personally identifying information.

This site allows the following options for removing your information from our database. If you do so, you will not receive future communications from us. 1. You can send email to privacy@chg.com. 2. You can send mail to the following postal address: C.H. Guenther & Son 2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas 78215.

Correct/Update
This site gives users the following options for changing and modifying information previously provided.1. You can send email to privacy@chg.com.2. You can send mail to the following postal address: C.H. Guenther & Son 2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas 78215

Your Consent
By using our Web site, you consent to the collection and use of this information by C.H. Guenther & Son or any successor entity. If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on this page so that you are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under what circumstances we disclose it.

Data Retention
We will only retain personal information for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes we collected it for, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, accounting, or reporting requirements. To determine the appropriate retention period for personal information, we consider the amount, nature, and sensitivity of the personal information, the potential risk of harm from unauthorized use or disclosure of your personal information, the purposes for which we process personal information and whether we can achieve those purposes through other means, and the applicable legal requirements.

In some circumstances we may anonymize personal information so that it can no longer be associated with an individual, in which case we may use such information without further notice. 

Tell us what you think.
C.H. Guenther & Son welcomes your questions and comments about privacy. Please send email to privacy@chg.com.

Contacting the Web Site.
If you have any questions about this privacy statement, the practices of this Web site, or your dealings with this site, you can contact: C.H. Guenther & Son, 2201 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas 78215 or email privacy@chg.com